Frequently Asked Questions
All questions by topic
If you want to delete your information, you can do so by sending an e-mail to email@example.com with the following information:
Date of birth
The Servicedesk will doublecheck your personal information before it is deleted. Any information that cannot be traced back to you will remain available for scientific research in the database. Any contracted processors will be notified that data has been changed, deleted, or restricted.
Read more about which information &niped collects, how it stays protected and what your rights are in our Privacy statement
&niped places a lot of value on making sure that the privacy of every participant is properly protected. To ensure this, there are technical and organisational measures in place so that personal or medical data does not find its way to third parties.
&niped follows the General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR) guidelines.
The medical and personal information are separated physically and stored at secure locations. Only when you log in into your personal account, will the two be combined through a secure connection. This means that you are the only one with access to your health information.
During the registration and at the bottom of your Health report, you can give permission for your company doctor to view your report. If you give permission, this does not mean that your report will be sent to your company doctor automatically. This will only be done is the company doctor is a part of the project. To find out if your company doctor is ties to the project, please ask your contact at your company. You can share your report (digitally on your smartphone/laptop or print a summary) with your company doctor.
Your general practitioner will not receive the results of your Health Check. If you want to discuss your report with your general practitioner, we recommend that you print the summary to bring along with you.
We will store your information as long as your account is active. If you have not used your account for 2.5 years, we will ask if you want to keep your account. If we receive no confirmation that you would like to keep your account activated, even after we send a reminder, we will delete your account. The exceptions are if either you let us know you want us to keep your information for a longer period of time or you ask us to delete your information at an earlier time.
Your employer and/or health insurer do not receive any insight of your medical information or your personal account.
Your boss and health insurer can ask for a company report with medical information on group level (minimum of 30 participants for a report). This information is anonymous and cannot be traced back to any individual. If a company has less than 30 employees, a company report will not be offered.